A Bit Of Glamour


Last night saw the Glamour Magazine Women Of The Year Awards held at the Berkeley Square Gardens in London’s Mayfair and you know what that means… more gorgeous celebs dressed up to the nines! The annual bash honours some of the worlds most favourite female celebrities with a mix of some very covetable awards, all of which are voted for by the readers of Glamour magazine. As usual for a red carpet in our lovely capital city, there were those who looked gorgeous, and there were the inevitable few who, it seems, locked their stylists in the closet for the night. Pixie Geldof embraced the underwear as outerwear in a black bodice, stockings and suspenders – but did she pull it off? We’re not so sure. We are pleased to say that there was in fact a lot of ‘Glamour’. Abbey Clancy donned a gorgeous plunge-neck monochrome jumpsuit, Alexandra Burke decided on a more regal black velvet number adorned with gold embellishment and we loved Zoe Saldana’s lacey LBD. There’s a big question mark, however, over Cheryl Cole (Woman of the Year winner) who usually wins all the ‘best dressed’ accolades. Quite frankly we think she looked too thin. Her specially designed Julien Macdonald gown again touched on the underwear trend. The list of winners below read like a who’s who of the fashion elite. Well done to all the lovely ladies. Radio Personality of the Year – Fearne Cotton UK TV Actress of the Year – Billie Piper Accessory Designer of the Year – Emma Hill Band of the Year – Florence and The Machine Entrepreneur of the Year – Nicole Richie Comedy Actress of the Year – Ruth Jones Filmmaker of the Year – Sam Taylor-Wood Presenter of the Year – Christine Bleakley Writer of the Year – Sarah Waters Sheer Infusion Newcomer – Alexandra Burke Sportswoman of the Year – Amy Williams Editors Special Award – Anna Kendrick Solo Artist of the Year – Lily Allen Film Actress of the Year – Zoe Saldana Woman of the Year – Cheryl Cole US TV Actress of the Year – Lea Michele TV Personality of the Year – Dannii Minogue Fashion Designer of the Year – Isabel Marant Outstanding Contribution – Yoko Ono Man of the Year – Aaron Johnson

Read More

Twitter cannot show tweets right now. Please try again.